Welcome to Admin Junkies, Guest — join our community!

Register or log in to explore all our content and services for free on Admin Junkies.

How do you reward your employees for a Job well done?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nma

Addicted member
Credits
Most business owners do not appreciate or reward their workers. They are always quick to point our their faults and reprimand them but when they do things right they behave like they don't notice it...... Appreciating your workers from time to time boosts their productivity and makes them happy..... To be sincere most of them go the extra mile to ensure that they run our business smoothly and the least we can do is to appreciate them in our own little way. What are the ways through we can appreciate our hardworking employees?

Advertisement Placeholder
When I was a manager I would always do a short announcement for a project that was accomplished. Part of my short announcement would be the kudos or the criticisms that the project deserves. When the team is good then I would praise the project and not directly the team members. When the project was delayed I would declare it and ask the project leader to explain the delay or if there is another problem.

You can always reward your employee for a job well done by giving them a promotion or even double promotion, by gifting them expensive items like phones, TV, standing fans, clothes and other necessary items you know they would be needing

For my employees who are hardworking, I commend them at intervals, sometimes as time goes on, I get some pizza before closing for the day with some juice, we all eat the snacks together, at the end of the month, since we are able to beat the target, I will add some money to their salaries.
[automerge]1608792819[/automerge]