Welcome to Admin Junkies, Guest — join our community!

Register or log in to explore all our content and services for free on Admin Junkies.

Skills or Morals

Layefa94

Reputable member
Credits
As a business owner, I have two interns on probation, they are both qualified for the post, but I have the capacity to absorb just one of them,
What will be your suggestion, should I go for one that is skilled but I'll manners or the one that's unskilled but well mannered????

Advertisement Placeholder
You have to choose one that has both, you can't settle for less. A skilled intern with no manner will certainly spoil business for you. And an unskilled person with manners may attract customers at first but his/her incompetence will eventually turn them off.

As a business owner, I have two interns on probation, they are both qualified for the post, but I have the capacity to absorb just one of them,
What will be your suggestion, should I go for one that is skilled but I'll manners or the one that's unskilled but well mannered????
Go for the one that is skilled but seem to lack some manners, you can train him and see if he improves and becomes a better person. That would be a very impactful thing you are ever going to do in his life.

Go for the one that is skilled but seem to lack some manners, you can train him and see if he improves and becomes a better person. That would be a very impactful thing you are ever going to do in his life.
I totally agree with you, in due time he might change.

i would say morals, because if they are well built and well made, they can lead to skills for sure, but you can't perform well when being skilled with bad morals, only one of them leads to the other