Welcome to Admin Junkies, Guest — join our community!

Register or log in to explore all our content and services for free on Admin Junkies.

Favourite Graphics Software?

I use Photoshop and Aseprite but my favourite... Deluxe Paint IV for the Amiga.

Since I'm no web designer, I can usually use the online graphics editor Pixlr to do simple stuff I need to be done. Other times, MS Paint may even do the job. I like Pixlr for the basics.

I stick to using Gimp, it's free and does all that I need it to. If Adobe allowed customers to purchase separate downloads for their products, I would possibly switch but I just don't really need other software other than maybe Premier for video editing. (And even then I use daVinci Resolve for that.)

I love using Gimp, I have used it since 2.4 without much issue. 3.0 is coming around the corner(slowly.... lol) and it has a-lot of stuff to look forward too.

Adobe CS2 use to be my jam, I miss it cause I knew a lot about it through general usage.

I have the 2022 version now but eh, I don't really do much on it anymore so its a little alien to me,

I use Photoshop, Affinity Designer, and Affinity Photo. Sometimes I'll use GIMP when the graphic requirement isn't heavy changes.

I've been using Canva this year and absolutely love it. Normally I would use Corel Suites to do things, but Canva makes it much easier and I love that there is a free version. Maybe someday I can afford the Pro, but for now, I can do what I need.

I've been using Canva this year and absolutely love it. Normally I would use Corel Suites to do things, but Canva makes it much easier and I love that there is a free version. Maybe someday I can afford the Pro, but for now, I can do what I need.
Canva? Never heard of it honestly. Does it work similar to Photoshop?

Canva? Never heard of it honestly. Does it work similar to Photoshop?