Welcome to Admin Junkies, Guest — join our community!

Register or log in to explore all our content and services for free on Admin Junkies.

The freelance business is growing

Grant

Captain Junkie
Credits
The freelance business has been growing quite well as of late. I believe covid helped push many to online work, and freelance work was the way to go. With so many new people jumping online though, it made me wonder if there are now more freelance sites and services then there was before covid? I feel like we had less freelance sites, but now it seems like more and more places are offering hiring options.

Advertisement Placeholder
Yes, freelance business is growing, I am a freelancer and I make money by doing different things. However, based on my own experience, I can say freelancing niche is also very competitive.

Yes of course, freelance business is growing very faster I am also online freelancer because I make good money online, so pandemic had make many people to discover freelance business.

I feel it's not like we had less freelancing sites before the COVID, it's just that it became more popular after the COVID, hence alot of persons began to fish them out.

I feel it's not like we had less freelancing sites before the COVID, it's just that it became more popular after the COVID, hence alot of persons began to fish them out.
That's not true. Well, Covid pushed a lot of people to work online but a lot of people were already working in the freelancer sites in the past. For instance Fiverr was established in 2010 and it become a public company in 2019, long before Corona Virus

That's not true. Well, Covid pushed a lot of people to work online but a lot of people were already working in the freelancer sites in the past. For instance Fiverr was established in 2010 and it become a public company in 2019, long before Corona Virus