Welcome to Admin Junkies, Guest — join our community!

Register or log in to explore all our content and services for free on Admin Junkies.

Driving Lessons

Advertisement Placeholder
Good luck with your lessons!

I've been driving for almost 10 years now. I also live in the UK, I passed my theory and practical tests first time.
Started my lessons in September 2013 and passed my test in February 2014, I think I had around 35 hours of learning. I passed the same day I got tickets for Lady Gaga's artRave Tour, so it was a fantastic day for me. :ROFLMAO:

Good luck with your lessons!

I've been driving for almost 10 years now. I also live in the UK, I passed my theory and practical tests first time.
Started my lessons in September 2013 and passed my test in February 2014, I think I had around 35 hours of learning. I passed the same day I got tickets for Lady Gaga's artRave Tour, so it was a fantastic day for me. :ROFLMAO:
Living in Dorset, where abouts are you?

I have taken lessons in the past and even though I was able to go for my test three times, unfortunately, I didn't pass any of them which was a shame. After that, my health took a turn for the worst and I ended up stopping and have not been able to go back since. I did pass my theory test though first time which I was happy about, gutted I am going to have to take it again as it has now run out as it only lasts two years but I am confident about that.

I didn't find the tests too difficult if I am honest but everyone is different, usually when you take a mock test in which you are treated as though you are taking the test, the outcome of that usually tells you how much of a chance you have to pass an official test.

I myself have been advised because of health issues I have that automatic would be better for me when I start taking lessons again.