Welcome to Admin Junkies, Guest — join our community!

Register or log in to explore all our content and services for free on Admin Junkies.

Do you remember when you got into gaming?

Shortie

Freelance Writer and Video Game Content Creator!
Retired Staff
Website
www.revillution.net
Credits
I always remember when I got into gaming. It was my Dad who got me into gaming and I always remember the computer he had was with a keyboard and it was connected to a TV and you used to use cassette tapes for the games. The name of the computer though escapes me but that was how I started out gaming and I have been a gamer ever since.

What got you into gaming? Do you still game now?

I was 6 years old (25 years ago) when I started playing on the PS1 that my brother owned. Since then have always been a gamer.

I was 15 when I started playing games and I have learned a lot by playing most of the games that I play too.

Whatever age I was old enough to understand the mechanics of gaming, I'm guessing, seeing as I think we owned a Super Nintendo even before I was of that age.

I think I began gaming as early as 9. I have elder brothers that play games and joining them to play then was one of the easiest thing that I did.

I started playing games as little as 6. My dad got me a Gameboy that I use when I am less busy.

I began playing games at age 20. I have played League of Legends and Call of Duty. Both are my favorite games.

My dad was a gamer and had built me a custom computer when I was 3. I played games like putt putt, freddi the fish and I was obsessed. Spyro and then Kingdom Hearts then got me further into gaming though.

Yeah! I've been gaming probably from the time I was in Kindergarten. I remember standing on our desktop's chair and playing roadrash with my dad.