Community Interview: Webster

Webster is a co-admin on @Nebulous his forum Offtopix - He also owns his own forum Conversations II after he had to restart over since the closure of InvisionFree & Zetaboards.

#1 Hello! Thank you for accepting my interview request. Can you tell me and the community more about yourself? Who are you, what's your age, gender, where are you from ?
Name's Webster; I got that nickname when I worked in the grocery business years ago and it stuck. I'm 47 years old, male and reside in Western North Carolina.d.

#2 - What is your greatest strength being a webmaster ?
Balancing time online w/time offline; I've seen too many people who spend all their lives online and don't have a life elsewhere.

#3 - What is your greatest accomplishment ?
Still being alive after my various health problems the past several years. (And no, I won't go into detail here).

#4 - How long have you been on forums in general? What's the history behind you?
First forum I ever joined was an F1-related motor racing forum back in May 2005; I was there about 5, 6 years or so and pretty much ran its' North American Motorsports section.

#5 - What's the most successful forum you ever owned?
Probably Conversations II just on sheer longevity alone.

#6 - What has inspired you to start Wober back in the day and after a long offline time re-brand it to OffTopix?
I wanted a place that was a combination Cheers and Grand Central Station, a place where you could see both casual visitors, regular forum members and those interested in specific topics all together, both interacting w/others and within their own groups.

#7- How did you act to IF/ZB's closure ? Did you have to start over ?