Welcome to Admin Junkies, Guest — join our community!

Register or log in to explore all our content and services for free on Admin Junkies.

Studying

Advertisement Placeholder
Every once in a while I like to teach myself a new programming language, I'll often study the syntax first before diving into actually making small programs. When I was a kid, I would usually wait until the night before to study, and sometimes it would help me remember things but I would often forget what I studied when it came time for the test. :V

Yes, I had to study hard for tests in school. Especially, social studies. :p I was very weak in that subject. I used to score well in Geography and Economics, but never in Political Science and History. I was so bad at these two subjects lol. These were the most difficult subjects for me. Reason was nothing but lack of interest. The easiest ones were English and Computer Science. My favorite subjects. 💕 Nowadays, I study random things depending on my interest.

When I was at school/college, I found it extremely hard to study and I was a massive procrastinator (still am to be honest). I think it stems from being pretty much addicted to the internet. I was on forums night after night, MSN, Habbo, Social Media... it was ridiculous looking back. And I had so many 'online friends' that it's what I really looked forward to getting home from school. College was much better, but I did leave a lot of the assignments and graded things to the last minute... still got an A with my Diploma though. 🤷‍♂️

I don't think I have any desire at the moment to go and study anything else, and if I'm honest I don't think I'd be any more focused.

Studying was the worst. I could never focus and retain information. Would just be reading, taking notes and trying to memorise it. Never really seemed to work unfortunately :(

I would definitely prefer doing an assignment over an exam. No need to study and plenty of time to proof read and perfect it!