Welcome to Admin Junkies, Guest — join our community!

Register or log in to explore all our content and services for free on Admin Junkies.

Self taught or schooled in graphics?

ClicketyKat

Reputable member
Website
craftercraze.com
Credits
How did you learn to do graphics? Are you self-taught or did you have some sort of formal education for it? I went to Art School and learned about graphic and design at a beginner's level. It wasn't until I was out into the advertising and marketing world that I really learned how to do things.

I learnt about graphics from the YouTube. That is where I learn a lot of things that I wish to know about graphics.

I've learned everything on my own. I did try a course but I couldn't cope due to mental health.

HELL YEAH!

Oh Yeah GIF by Adult Swim

I can't exactly do graphics to save my life - but I can usually communicate what I want well enough to people so that when I get something made, it's what I want.

I can also do the occasional touch-up in PS if needed but I'm hardly *good* at it.

I can't exactly do graphics to save my life - but I can usually communicate what I want well enough to people so that when I get something made, it's what I want.

I can also do the occasional touch-up in PS if needed but I'm hardly *good* at it.
Clear communication in graphic design is a talent alone. :p Most people don’t know what they want and it’s just a hit or miss when showing the work to the client.

I think that's because professionally I sit on the other side of the fence and know how frustrated I am with unclear briefs.

I am self-taught using tutorials and videos online. I wouldn't say that I am a pro at creating graphics but I can create basic ones that work for me. Wouldn't be able to sell my skills to be honest unless I looked into learning more when it comes to graphics.