Welcome to Admin Junkies, Guest — join our community!

Register or log in to explore all our content and services for free on Admin Junkies.

Maximum amount to spend

Cedric

Captain Junkie
Administrator
Credits
What's the biggest amount of money you're willing to spend on a theme or add-ons? This could be either in premade or custom. What do you think is a healthy maximum amount you'd spend?

All I'd have to spend money on is a design since I have coding skills to code said theme or add-on. If I were desperately in need of a custom design, I'd probably pay around $30 or so for design prints, or possibly more for a full image set.

I have been running blogs since 2015 and I haver never spent a single dime on themes and plugins. I started creating forums in 2017 and I have not spent any money on themes and add-ons. I work on a sustainable mode and keep my expenses low.

Being that I don't have a lot of money at the moment to throw into a theme for a forum I would opt for a free one for a while until I was able to make enough to invest in the forum and then purchase a theme. The only issue with purchasing things for a forum is that you would need to be sure that it would be a good investment before you do so.

Being that I don't have a lot of money at the moment to throw into a theme for a forum I would opt for a free one for a while until I was able to make enough to invest in the forum and then purchase a theme. The only issue with purchasing things for a forum is that you would need to be sure that it would be a good investment before you do so.
Would you ever want to start up something again @Shortie ?

I've spent $50 on a custom add-on in the past. It's been upgraded a few times. I really hope I can find someone to convert it to work on XF3 when the time comes.

Most I've spent on a single individual item? $120 for a logo by a designer. I've spent more than that on plugin collections and theme collections over the years but single item was $120.