Welcome to Admin Junkies, Guest — join our community!

Register or log in to explore all our content and services for free on Admin Junkies.

• Admin Junkies is proud to announce 📣 an awesome ☀️ summer special on ✍️ Content Bundles for YOUR forums! Kickstart your discussions with a Content Bundle. For the entire summer through August, use the promo code AJSUMMER 🎉 to receive 50% 🎁 off your content bundle. For example, a package that normally only costs 100 Credits will only cost 50 💰 credits. Full news here.

Am I not built to be a webmaster?

Xyphien

Addicted member
Website
www.graphichub.net
Credits
So I have been a webmaster since I could remember, I believe I was in middle school when I made my first forum. I have always loved to do it, but now I realize I have dropped well over $5,000 into websites, without seeing a single penny in return. I feel like I am completely done with focusing on being a webmaster as a career. I tried so hard, and through lots of time, dedication, and money I found myself at the bottom of the totem poll with everything I have done.

At this point in time I work full time at McDonalds making $400 a paycheck which is barely enough to live off of, yet alone drop money into sites that I may never see established.

Has anyone here ever felt like this before? I feel there are simply too many webmasters, and despite having a unique, or good idea, it's almost pointless if you cannot dedicate 24 hours out of the day to it. And seeing as I work from the time I get up, to the time I go to bed practically, I feel it's almost impossible to do anything about it.

Any advice on this at all?

Advertisement Placeholder
From my experience I can tell you, its quite hard to earn money from the webmaster niche unless you make your own applications or "scripts which can automate SEO stuffs"!