Welcome to Admin Junkies, Guest — join our community!

Register or log in to explore all our content and services for free on Admin Junkies.

1,000 posts in the last 31 days!

Since December 30 we have had over 1,100 posts. Kinda blows my mind but I won't rest on my laurels. Gotta keep promoting and curating content.

I remember at out peak we got 2,200 posts in a day. Average around 1,700 a day. I really wouldn't want to be THAT big again. Lol

Congratulations! By the way are those 1000 posts organic (without having you to buy posting packages, paid posters, or post exchange)?

Yes! I haven't done that yet.
If you have organic activities, that's great. How did you manage to build organic activities. I have been running forums for almost two years but I have not been very successful to build organic activities.

Wow! January 23rd we hit 9,000 posts on and today, February 23rd, we hit 10,700 posts! (more than that now). 1,700 posts in a month! Crazy!
If you have organic activities, that's great. How did you manage to build organic activities. I have been running forums for almost two years but I have not been very successful to build organic activities.
Well a lot of it is me. I've spent a lot of time coming up with topics for discussion and when one dies down I'll make a new one. It took slimming down the forum to basic categories and doing my own posting to give it a not dead look on first glance. Slowly more people joined and we have a few regulars that now help pick up activity by posting news and such.

Another thing is just going around to similar websites and having my signature or username have something to reflect our forum to pique interest.

Creating a lot of topics as an admin can increase your total post count but if you do not get replies, I do not think there will be any value. Do you get a lot of replies?