Welcome to Admin Junkies, Guest — join our community!

Register or log in to explore all our content and services for free on Admin Junkies.

What was your favorite subject in school?

Advertisement Placeholder
Maths, and later computing (it wasn’t a subject for most of my education because it was still the dark ages)

Math and Science were my favorite subjects in school. However, today, if I could go back in time, I'd really like to take Creative Writing courses more. It's kind of ironic now. I studied all this Algebra and stuff, but today, I only use three of the four major mathematical functions all day, every day. Addition, Multiplication, Subtraction, and if I need to Divide, I'll break out the calculator. Heck for giggles, I learned how to compute a square root by hand many years after high school. I used to love math. Not so much after I tried my hand at Calculus.

Math and Science were my favorite subjects in school. However, today, if I could go back in time, I'd really like to take Creative Writing courses more. It's kind of ironic now. I studied all this Algebra and stuff, but today, I only use three of the four major mathematical functions all day, every day. Addition, Multiplication, Subtraction, and if I need to Divide, I'll break out the calculator. Heck for giggles, I learned how to compute a square root by hand many years after high school. I used to love math. Not so much after I tried my hand at Calculus.
Creative writing is interesting! Would have enjoyed more classes like that myself but I enjoyed it originally.

Creative writing is interesting! Would have enjoyed more classes like that myself but I enjoyed it originally.
I've taken way too many Creative writing courses than I can count. LOL Although, I must say, I think it paid off, because one of the best compliments I've ever received from someone was that they "forgot they were reading". :)