Welcome to Admin Junkies, Guest — join our community!

Register or log in to explore all our content and services for free on Admin Junkies.

What Kind of Blog is Easy to Monetize: Single Niche or Multiple Niche?

Zevin

Captain Junkie
Credits
When you decide to launch your blog, the first question that will trouble is whether you should publish on multiple topics or a single topic. The second question that you will face is what kind of blog is easy to monetize, a single niche or multiple niches.

If money-making is your primary idea behind your blog, you should have a clear understanding of what kind of blogs will make more money, multiple niches, or single nice.

I am not an expert on this topic, but I will try to give my opinion on both points.

As a blogger, your primary aim will be to use Adsesne. Adsense is a contextual advertising network. Adsense will place ads on your site based on the keywords. If you are using single niche, it will be easy to understand for adsense to find and run ads related to that topic. However, if you are using multiple niches, it will confuse adsese and it will start running ads on various niches. The chances of clicks get better if the ads are related to the content.

You might also want to use Amazon ads. If you examine your purchasing behavior, sometimes you will end up buying different products than you were actually looking for. For example, while looking for shoes, you might end up buying a phone accessory as you found them at a good price. Therefore, multiple topic website will create rooms for running multiple niche products for more ales.

Advertisement Placeholder
Not only is it easier to make money with a niche blog, but it's even better if you target a long-tail keyword. There is less competition for these, so you'd be able to completely dominate it and rule the niche. This will put you higher in the search engines and convert to more cash more quickly