Welcome to Admin Junkies, Guest — join our community!

Register or log in to explore all our content and services for free on Admin Junkies.

• Admin Junkies is proud to announce 📣 an awesome ☀️ summer special on ✍️ Content Bundles for YOUR forums! Kickstart your discussions with a Content Bundle. For the entire summer through August, use the promo code AJSUMMER 🎉 to receive 50% 🎁 off your content bundle. For example, a package that normally only costs 100 Credits will only cost 50 💰 credits. Full news here.

What if everyone else has a similar forum?

Beverly

Renowned member
Credits
I'm a huge fan of admin forums, being a forum owner now for many years. But it seems that everyone has one of these forums. Being on admin forums makes me crave one of my own. But I know how much work starting a new forum is. Still that doesn't take away the desire to own this type of forum. And, I've been battling this urge for several years now. In my mind, I justify how much money I could have spent on hosting and promotion to keep the site going. Then again, I wonder if maybe I shouldn't have just started a similar site a year ago and given it a good shot rather than second guessing myself. What would you have done in this situation?

Advertisement Placeholder
I am exactly the same. I see so many of these kinds of forums and I know that they will be popular if I promote it right but it's having unique ideas that keep people interested in wanting to be part of another forum that they are already a member of. I sit and I think if only I had chosen to start a webmaster or promotion forum a few years ago maybe I would be quite popular now. I wouldn't hesitate to open one though if I knew I had the right kind of unique ideas that I knew would attract members.