Welcome to Admin Junkies, Guest — join our community!

Register or log in to explore all our content and services for free on Admin Junkies.

PayPal Disputes

D

Deleted member 403

I've experienced the PayPal dispute system as a buyer and seller, and I can honestly say PayPal staff are reasonably for both parties. What about you? What's your experience regarding the resolution center for payment disputes as a buyer or seller?

Advertisement Placeholder
I have been using paypal since 2015. I have won a lot of disputes. My first dispute was with a HYIP site. I funded HYIP through paypal and when the site vanished, I filed the dispute and won.

I don't know why I am not just cool with using PayPal. First, it may be because it is not fully accepted as a means of receiving money in my country and may be because of its high charge of transaction fee. I still prefer payoneer.

PayPal may have a very good dispute resolution strategy or records but it still remains one medium of online payment that I would not like to use someday due to it's high transaction fees, I would rather use cryptocurrency.

One of the interesting, and of course very useful, feature on paypal is the option to reverse the transaction. This is in the benefit of buyer protection. However, this option can also be misused.

The most common way to resolve a conflict is for buyers and sellers to work together and find out what went wrong and resolve their differences. This can help you avoid having your account put on hold, and it can also help you keep your customers happy.

Well, from my experience, I have nothing bad to say about Paypal.
But I hear on several sites many disputes about it, inherent to the too high exchange fees. So much so that many sites have even eliminated it as their payment system!
However, I repeat that I think differently.