Welcome to Admin Junkies, Guest — join our community!

Register or log in to explore all our content and services for free on Admin Junkies.

Favorite Weather/Season

Advertisement Placeholder
Here's my answer. :)
Winter Solstice Snow GIF by Elle

I absolutely hate Summer with a passion. We've been dealing with a brutal heat wave here, and I work in a factory with no air conditioning. It hasn't been fun at all, there's nothing I like about Summer to begin with. :p I don't like insects and they are out and about during the summer, it's too hot and even if you cool off in a pool you still heat up after getting out, and you can't take layers off. I don't get how anyone likes the heat. Even as a kid, I would stay indoors most of the time during summer vacation and only come outside and nighttime when it was a little cooler. I love fall, winter, and spring though. I just wish we had more of a spring where I live, it usually only lasts a few weeks and then hot weather comes along.

My FAVORITE season? Probably mid Fall to early Winter. Here in Texas, its not too hot, not too cold.

I grew up in Washington State, so I'm used to cooler weather, haha.

I do not enjoy summer, at least, not in Texas/California. It's too dang hot in So Cal (where I lived before Texas), and in our area of TX we've had a constant supply of 105+ days for 3 or so weeks straight now.

I guess summer is my favourite when there's no heatwave, it's generally 10-20 degrees Celsius at the minute which is perfect for me. Any hotter and I'd hate it! I just love the longer days and the general happier vibes compared to the miserable winter months! Plus I start work very early and I hate driving in the dark which is standard in the winter.