Welcome to Admin Junkies, Guest — join our community!

Register or log in to explore all our content and services for free on Admin Junkies.

• Admin Junkies is proud to announce 📣 an awesome ☀️ summer special on ✍️ Content Bundles for YOUR forums! Kickstart your discussions with a Content Bundle. For the entire summer through August, use the promo code AJSUMMER 🎉 to receive 50% 🎁 off your content bundle. For example, a package that normally only costs 100 Credits will only cost 50 💰 credits. Full news here.

Analytics/Stats Tools

Kleineganz

Recognized member
Website
endressanalytics.com
Credits
As a web analyst myself I'm always interested in what other folks use for their analytics. I know most companies at a minimum use Google Analytics or Piwik, since they are free. However I have personally had the chance to try or work with Adobe Analytics (formerly Omniture SiteCatalyst), IBM Unica and WebTrends. The only one I haven't touched yet is IBM Coremetrics and I'm looking forward to checking out IBM Watson Analytics when it becomes available (it will also be a "freemium" analytics tool, unlike their higher-end enterprise tools).

So what do you use to analyze your traffic on your site(s)?

Advertisement Placeholder
Most of us here will have only worked with Google Analytics. I am in the same boat however I have written some basic scripts to parse apache log files to make real-time reports for various projects. I'd love to learn more about Google Analytics as it appears to change every time I have to set something up. Any pointers on good 2014 hacks to get the most out of Google Analytics would be great.