Welcome to Admin Junkies, Guest — join our community!

Register or log in to explore all our content and services for free on Admin Junkies.

What's a good job to get at 18?

erik

Recognized member
Credits
I was a cashier at a Pizza Store. It was an easy job to get and not too bad. I would have rather been just a bagger or something so I didn't have to deal with customers though what do you think :(

Advertisement Placeholder
Honestly, dealing with customers is a good skill to have later in life. Being able to work with people is something you have to do on a daily basis. Like Cameron said, I also believe that all minimum wage type jobs are great as a job to learn skills and make money.

I'm a student but I do work part time, I'm the guy that rings your home telephone and tries to sell you stuff that no one ever wants, yes I work in a call centre, I'm only 18 myself and the pay is great for what it is, I get £10.40 per hour.

I started at Walmart when I was 18, and now I'm 21. Don't get trapped. Get away as fast as you can, man.

The money is good though. :tearsofjoy:
Especially for an 18 year old making above $12 dollars an hour... haha. I've been trying to find better jobs, I already gave my managers a 5 month heads up that I'm leaving.

We're super understaffed so I do almost every job except for being a CSM, so they need to find a replacement haha.

Especially for an 18 year old making above $12 dollars an hour... haha. I've been trying to find better jobs, I already gave my managers a 5 month heads up that I'm leaving.

We're super understaffed so I do almost every job except for being a CSM, so they need to find a replacement haha.

I'm a CSM. I've always worked on the front end, so it's basically all I know. Anyways, every Walmart is understaffed right now. They're cutting hours like crazy in preparation for the holiday madness.