Welcome to Admin Junkies, Guest — join our community!

Register or log in to explore all our content and services for free on Admin Junkies.

What do you understand by the term debentures?

Braga13

Loyal member
Credits
The term is frequently repeated in the financial arena. Is there an accurate definition of it?

Advertisement Placeholder
I'm not good with all the finance or even corporate speak LOL But I think it's some type of fixed long-term loan. I could be wrong, so please don't quote me.

That word is common in stock and bond
A debenture is a type of bond or other debt instrument that is unsecured by collateral. Since debentures have no collateral backing,debentures must rely on the creditworthiness and reputation of the issuer for support. Both corporations and governments frequently issue debentures to raise capital or funds

As what I understand by debenture.
Debenture is a receipt or certificate that issued by government or bank to certify as a proof that you owed a money to pay. Debenture usually issue to a someone when the person get loan from bank or government.

A debenture is a type of bond or other debt instruments that is unsecured by collateral. And because they don't have collateral backing, they rely on creditworthiness and the reputation of the issuer for support.

This Is the first am hearing of this, so this is a goggle explanation I attached here
"A debenture is a type of bond or other debt instrument that is unsecured by collateral. Since debentures have no collateral backing, debentures must rely on the creditworthiness and reputation of the issuer for support. Both corporations and governments frequently issue debentures to raise capital or funds".