Welcome to Admin Junkies, Guest — join our community!

Register or log in to explore all our content and services for free on Admin Junkies.

Is it ever too late to learn to play guitar?

Grant

Captain Junkie
Credits
I wanted to learn to play guitar for a while now, but I have little to no musical knowledge. I did not pay attention in music class most of the time, and never retained what I had learned. I wish I did because learning to play music is something I would be into today. But I don't know if I can get into learning guitar now. I tried learning it back when I was in middle school or high school. I forget. But we tried to learn strings once and I think that was it. My dad even got us an amp so we could jam out real loud. But I feel bad that we never learned to play, because I think my dad at the time paid a $200+. Now they were those learning guitars, nothing major so they wouldn't cost a lot, but to us that is a lot of money, even today.

Maybe I should learn, but I don't know if I have the patience to learn. Do you know anyone who learned to play music later in life?

Advertisement Placeholder
It's never too late, of course. What it takes is dedication. People who are very old can learn plenty of stuff but only if they give their full attention to it.

No, it's never too late to learn to play the guitar. Learning to play an instrument can be a fulfilling and enjoyable experience at any age. While it might take a bit more time and practice as an adult compared to starting at a younger age, the joy of making music and the sense of accomplishment are worth it.

It is never too late to do anything in life so far you are still a living being and you know you are capable of learning it. I learnt how to play Keyboard at age 26 and I am better at Playing anytime

It is never too late to do anything in life so far you are still a living being and you know you are capable of learning it. I learnt how to play Keyboard at age 26 and I am better at Playing anytime