Welcome to Admin Junkies, Guest — join our community!

Register or log in to explore all our content and services for free on Admin Junkies.

How to create an extraordinary life

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tessyy1701

Renowned member
Credits

Some of my animal family. The Maremma Sheepdog is Giovanni. Halo is on the right and Miracle has made herself comfy on top of Gio. The goats are Nigerian Dwarf Goats.
The love of my life, James, with one of our little loves, Nicolo.
Our little grandson, Sam. He loves our old wagon on our ten acre farm I am able to run due to my new life.

THE PROBLEM THAT LED ME HERE: I started my online business journey a short time ago, when the Covid-19 pandemic forced the company I had been working for over ten years to suddenly close. I'd been working in educational sales after forty years as a teacher and director of my own school. Literally overnight I had no income except for Social Security. So I made a life decision that I was never going to work for a boss again. I was going to use my strong teaching and sales skills to help others make their dreams come true.

HITTING THE GROUND RUNNING: I knew that I didn't want to travel to work anymore. After all, I wanted to spend time with my family, goats, chickens, and dogs. I wanted my significant other and myself to have time to do whatever we wished to do. There is a great benefit to beginning an entrepreneurial business as a senior citizen: I have no obligations to anyone else! My children are grown and living their own lives. No more being a chauffeur twelve hours a day, frantically getting them from one activity to another. I no longer have any obligations to pay for their education. My grandchildren are developing their own dreams and goals. Now, perhaps for the first time, I can do just what I want to do and live my dreams.