Welcome to Admin Junkies, Guest — join our community!

Register or log in to explore all our content and services for free on Admin Junkies.

House Cleaning Services

Reverie

Mythical member
Retired Staff
Have any of you use or have used house cleaning services?

We used it for the move out of our last rental place and it was so convenient. I've never used a similar service before! For the price, it really was well worth it because they provided such great care to details. Honestly worth the time in comparison to how much I would have had to do all by myself.

After that service they kept calling to see if I'd like to use their service more often. I dismissed the idea immediately, but I do like that they offer these services for even before the holidays and etc. It's one less thing on the list possibly before you host a party! I wish I could afford having it done more regularly!

Last couple of places I've lived were rentals, so definitely had the end-of-rental clean because for the amount of money it's simply not worth the hassle doing it myself - and I've then got a receipt I can show to the landlord to go 'well, I paid someone to clean it' in the event of a dispute.

That said I also have someone come in once a week to do the vacuuming etc because we're both not especially well (long term chronic illnesses) and it's easier to manage if we don't have to do all the household stuff, just some of it.

I have given some thought to the idea of using house cleaning services in the past, however, I have ultimately decided to stay away from strangers going through my home. I feel that I can save money and take pride in maintaining my home by cleaning it myself.;)