Welcome to Admin Junkies, Guest — join our community!

Register or log in to explore all our content and services for free on Admin Junkies.

Have You Ever Worked As An Intern In A Company?

Good-Person

Captain Junkie
Credits
Internships are usually offered by many companies because there are many people who may be seeking training in order to become eligible enough to join a company and start working as a full-time paid employee in a company. In order to become an employee, they must first become an intern. So, have you ever worked as an intern in a company?

Advertisement Placeholder
I have not worked as an intern, but I have done volunteer work for a while in the past. I kind of view that as the same, as you still learn a lot from volunteering your time. I would intern for the right company though.

I have never worked as an intern in any companies. I have limited experience workjing for companies (offline jobs), all my life I have worked remotely and also a freelancer. I was already making money as a writer when I was still in a college. Therefore, I never had to work as an intern as I already had a lot of work experience.

I have not worked as an intern, but I have done volunteer work for a while in the past. I kind of view that as the same, as you still learn a lot from volunteering your time. I would intern for the right company though.

Volunteering activities is usually conducted by many non-profit organisations. This also involves volunteering for charity organisations. Many professionals usually volunteer for such organisations. I have never volunteered for such organisations, though. Some interns are paid by the organisations. However, volunteers are not paid.

Yes, I have worked in an organization as an intern but I did not enjoy it because but I'm working as an intern I was working as the main staff which was not a problem because I actually liked it but the trick about it was, I was underpaid.