Welcome to Admin Junkies, Guest — join our community!

Register or log in to explore all our content and services for free on Admin Junkies.

• Admin Junkies is proud to announce 📣 an awesome ☀️ summer special on ✍️ Content Bundles for YOUR forums! Kickstart your discussions with a Content Bundle. For the entire month of June, use the promo code AJSUMMER 🎉 to receive 50% 🎁 off your content bundle. For example, a package that normally only costs 100 Credits will only cost 50 💰 credits. Full news here.

Fall From Gracie, is it worth a redemption

Sinistra

Renowned member
Website
www.anime-insight.net
Credits
back in the early 2000s I was an admin, well the Tech Admin of one of I would assume one of the biggest anime communities online at the time. around 2005 we had over 15,000 members and a good following. but this site saw some dark times. The owner who had a love for amine decided to sale the site. he ended up on digital point and ended up sailing the site for a substantial amount. All of us thinking that this dude had a love for anime as all of us did, we accepted the change. He comes in and starts putting ads all over the site. and I mean EVERYWHERE there wasn't a spot on this site that you could not go and see ads unless it was the admin CP. Over the next few months we had a staff upheaval where unfortunately I was demoted and after that I decided to start my own site. Watching over the site with a few of my fellow members that helped me start my own site. We started to see a decrees in member activity. Come to find out the new owner had sold the site to another one of these ad everywhere people. At this point Facebook started to become a very popular site.