Welcome to Admin Junkies, Guest — join our community!

Register or log in to explore all our content and services for free on Admin Junkies.

Ever get a promotion that was given away?

Grant

Captain Junkie
Credits
Was there ever a time where you were expecting to get a promotion or maybe you were promised said promotion, but then later on, someone else gets the promotion instead of you? This sort of thing hasn't happened to me, but I am aware that it can happen. Sometimes people via tenure gets the deal, sometimes the boss just changes their mind. Has it ever happened to you? Did you ask why they got the promotion when it was promised to you?

Advertisement Placeholder
I have limited experience working offline, and I have never experienced such a thing. As an online worker, I have experienced similar things. Well, it is not about promotion but something similar on the line. After promising to award the contract, clients have given it to other people. THis has happened multiple times.

I've never been in a situation where I am supposed to be promoted and something happened along the line and my promotion was either delayed or given to another person and I hope it's something that I'm not going to leave too because I will be so devastated knowing that it was something that was supposed to come to me.

I've never been in a situation where I am supposed to be promoted and something happened along the line and my promotion was either delayed or given to another person and I hope it's something that I'm not going to leave too because I will be so devastated knowing that it was something that was supposed to come to me.

Well, I never worked with the intention of getting promoted in the first place. I have been at a workplace where they were expecting employees to generate sales every day and this is something which is not possible. They offered daily promotions and sales bonus, though.