Welcome to Admin Junkies, Guest — join our community!

Register or log in to explore all our content and services for free on Admin Junkies.

Do You Still Write on Paper?

Kane

Captain Junkie
Credits
I don't remember when I wrote an entire page with a pen on paper. I use electronic communication. I don't even sign checks, I send money digitally. Do you still use pen and paper?

Advertisement Placeholder
As a teacher, I even find it so hard to write on paper. I had to outsource my lesson notes to someone to be writing for me. The world has moved pass paper.

I still write minor thujgs on paper. Like things I need to reference on my way out everyday, I scribble them on my jotter. I find it easier that way.

I work in an office where we still make use of paper. So, writing on paper is sure on a daily basis. That is how the office operations go. Using pen and paper is very important over here in my office.

Written communication is still a thing here. If I go to an office, I need to submit an application. Recently, I went to a bank to report a transaction and I was asked to write an application. My hand writing was so bad that the front desk officer asked if I ever went to college. It was obviously a joke.

Sometimes I will, but most of the time I use my phone or am on my PC typing. My writing is also pretty bad, same with my cursive, so if I can get away with not having to write on paper, I will. :D

It's inevitable not to write on papper in my office. I have logs of books I work with every day, it's never ending. With all the company's computers, there's data which are kept manually and backed up in the system.

Yes of course, I have so many things that I write on paper 📄 every day. When though I make use of my notebook on my smartphone and laptop, I still make use of book and pen. I even got a new diary that I will use to write down some stuff during an online class I will attend by 22:00 GMT today.