Welcome to Admin Junkies, Guest — join our community!

Register or log in to explore all our content and services for free on Admin Junkies.

Do you ever work while on vacation?

Grant

Captain Junkie
Credits
When it comes to work and vacation time, do you ever work while on vacation? Or do you just cut out all work talk while on vacation and worry about it all when you get back?

Advertisement Placeholder
I wish I could but I don't. I always instruct the staff that they can get in touch with me during my vacation on my personal number in the case of an emergency.

I am a freelancer. This is why I may or I may not work on vacations. This is entirely up to me. However, while I am on vacations, I would prefer to enjoy my vacations because we all need breaks! So, it kind of depends on my mood, actually. Many people work while they are on vacations.

I personally try to take a much needed rest while on vacation. Although I might try to figure some decision making that I can implement when I resume but most of the time I keep work aside.

I wish I could but I don't. I always instruct the staff that they can get in touch with me during my vacation on my personal number in the case of an emergency.
Yes, it's not easy to forget about work and just enjoy your vacations, especially when you're the one in charge. You have to make sure that everything is going well in your absence.

I personally try to take a much needed rest while on vacation. Although I might try to figure some decision making that I can implement when I resume but most of the time I keep work aside.

There are many people who still work while they are on a vacation. The fact of the matter remains that they have to deal with many issues and they have to deal with that while they are on vacations. Some people cannot earn money while they are on vacation because the nature of their job requires them to work. A freelancer has to work while he is on vacations. Otherwise, they would not be able to earn.