Welcome to Admin Junkies, Guest — join our community!

Register or log in to explore all our content and services for free on Admin Junkies.

Did you find a career from doing freelance work?

Grant

Captain Junkie
Credits
Did you end up finding your current work from doing your freelance work? For me I found a few jobs while doing freelance writing gigs around the web. It brought me some good success for a while and I was happy with the results. Have you ever found a better job from doing freelance work? Maybe you were able to quit the freelance work and focus on the new job?

Advertisement Placeholder
I have been working online as a freelancer since 2011 and I can tell you that I have a lot experiences both the good and the bad ones. I have been scammed on some jobs over the years. I think the biggest work scams I have faced was $60 and $30. I have tasted so many good in online freelancer jobs that I can never leave it again.

I have been working online as a freelancer since 2011 and I can tell you that I have a lot experiences both the good and the bad ones. I have been scammed on some jobs over the years. I think the biggest work scams I have faced was $60 and $30. I have tasted so many good in online freelancer jobs that I can never leave it again.

I have also been working as a freelancer for a really long time. I have worked on few online platforms as a writer. Now I usually work on many get paid to sites. Being an ESL writer, I must say that making money as a freelancer is a fun thing to do. I really wish if I could get paid much more.

I've been doing it off and on for around the same time. I want to say 2009 was when I first started working online and I think that was around the time I did fiverr work originally. There are going to be more scammers out there when you don't have any safety nets in place.