Welcome to Admin Junkies, Guest — join our community!

Register or log in to explore all our content and services for free on Admin Junkies.

• Admin Junkies is proud to announce 📣 an awesome ☀️ summer special on ✍️ Content Bundles for YOUR forums! Kickstart your discussions with a Content Bundle. For the entire summer through August, use the promo code AJSUMMER 🎉 to receive 50% 🎁 off your content bundle. For example, a package that normally only costs 100 Credits will only cost 50 💰 credits. Full news here.

Appealing Moderator Actions

Advertisement Placeholder
I am still new to Xenforo but can you revert moderator changes on this forum software?

If you are able to revert changes, that might change my action depending on what has occurred. If I hire someone as a staff member, they are to be trusted by me and I trust their choices and also frame of mind behind actions they take.

To be fair, I will investigate fully with complete impartiality to both parties. I will formulate a response to the person involved with my findings and go from there. If I deem it not an appropriate action, I will deal with that either by making amends or reverting whatever was done to them. Regardless if the action is stuck or reverted, there will be a detailed formulation of why this was chosen.

I will debrief the team member, either outcome. I think it's important to trust your stuff and allow them the freedom to do their position but also you need to respect the members, sometimes mistakes happen. We are all human.

If a user was banned without my, the owner, consent then I would probably allow a user to appeal so I can be 100% sure if they deserve to be unbanned or remain banned for their actions. I'm sure that if I hired moderators I can trust that they would make the right decisions, but I would take such things up with the administrator. The owner should have the final say in a user's account status, in my opinion.