Welcome to Admin Junkies, Guest — join our community!

Register or log in to explore all our content and services for free on Admin Junkies.

Would you ever work on Black Friday?

Grant

Captain Junkie
Credits
Do you think you could ever work a Black Friday? For those wondering, Black Friday is a day in November, usually the day after Thanksgiving in the US, where you can go to many stores who will be having a sometimes day long or night long sale, where pretty much everything is extremely discounted or on sale.

During these Black Friday events, it can be a crowded affair. People have literally died being trampled because people had to get into the store to get their deals in. Could you ever see yourself working a retail job on Black Friday?

Advertisement Placeholder
I've worked in a Black Friday sales once. I was nearly stressed to death. This was when I worked as a supervisor in a shopping mall. I've never seen anything like it. I used to witness it online but I had it lived through in that day.
I hear it is a pain to deal with black Friday shopping. I would never want to do it, nor would I ever want to put someone else through that. I think these sales should exclusively move to online only, because I think that's the move they will eventually make anyway. Going to the store late at night, the day after Thanksgiving is not usually fun. So if you can buy most of the stuff in store on their website, then that's the route I would always take.

But yeah, I would never work black Friday.

I hear it is a pain to deal with black Friday shopping. I would never want to do it, nor would I ever want to put someone else through that. I think these sales should exclusively move to online only, because I think that's the move they will eventually make anyway. Going to the store late at night, the day after Thanksgiving is not usually fun. So if you can buy most of the stuff in store on their website, then that's the route I would always take.