Welcome to Admin Junkies, Guest — join our community!

Register or log in to explore all our content and services for free on Admin Junkies.

What Kind of Hosting do You Use for Your Forum

Credits
My forums are hosted on shared hosting. I have been running forums for almost 2 years and have not experienced any issues related to bandwidth or disk space. I have often thought about upgrading my hosting but have never felt any necessity as my forums do not receive a lot of traffic and I don't collect financial details on my forums.

Advertisement Placeholder
VPS because I'm tired of dealing with shared hosting, and most recent stuff is on Cloudways (managed) hosting because I'm tired of doing system admin stuff, though I do still have stuff on unmanaged Linodes.

Shared right now but I might upgrade to a VPS soon. Still deciding what course to go and which host to go with since the support where I'm currently at, isn't near as good as it was.
Shared hosting is sufficient when first starting a forum, but all shared hosting is not created equal as you know. I was with Known Host for a month than one day I get a notice that I went over my disk space amount or something and they shut my massage forum down. I started another chat forum here recently and stumbled upon a hosting company called Verpex Hosting. They are a cloud hosting company as well as having other gistubg plans and based out of London, however they have servers all over the world. Including USA, South America, Asia, Europe, Korea etc. The ticket support is A plus, these people go out of there way to help you. I currently have the Gold Plan $14.99 a month, you get 10 websites, unlimited bandwidth and much more. Right now they're offering 90% off on the first month on the Gold Plan to get started. Check them out at Verpex.com. Highly recommend.