Welcome to Admin Junkies, Guest — join our community!

Register or log in to explore all our content and services for free on Admin Junkies.

Do you save enough for self employment taxes?

Grant

Captain Junkie
Credits
Do you think you have enough saved on your self employment taxes? I try to save around 30% of what I make with my work so that I have enough money for when I have to eventually pay in. Since in the US, self employed work is taxable income, you will have to pay that when you file your taxes. But I have saved up from each paycheck I get, so I should be good. :)

Advertisement Placeholder
Nope, i don't save for self employed taxes. Since i'm still a student, and i'm working online, self employed work isn't taxable income in my country.

This has to be on countries that take their taxes seriously. In my country of residence, some businesses never pay tax throughout their lifetimes. I know I don't even pay tax on my income in a private organization.

No because I work very hard to get money and where I am from money making is one problem it seems we can’t find the solution to it . So I don’t save for self employment taxes

I think it's something that's normal for those who are earning money offline and it's everywhere not just where you reside. Well, I do earn money online and so far I don't pay taxes.

I think taxes should be deducted from your salary automatically - that's the practice I've come to be familiar with over time. Me manually trying to save for taxes will make miss a lot

Here in my country , the money being paid for tax by small business is just small amount of money which is very affordable , so i normally pay my tax early every year .

Actually I have tried to save for my life self employment simply because I never intended to continue earning or working under someone forever so savings is the best way to help me achieve my goals.